About Our Branch

Carver School Road Library

The Southside Branch Library serves the southeastern section of the city on a park-like three-acre lot. The branch features a reading nook with a bay window and an outdoor patio.

The branch offers a full range of library services to the community with special emphasis on lifelong learning, English as a Second Language (ESL), bilingual programming, and support for students and children’s services.

Upcoming Classes and Dates

County Services

Smoke alarms save lives!
Open Your Home and Your Heart . . . Adopt a Child

Contact Us

Southside Branch

3185 Buchanan Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27127
Phone: 336 703 2980
Email:
Contact Us


Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, March 29 - Good Friday
Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 2 - Labor Day
Monday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas holiday begins
Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas
Thursday, December 26 - Christmas