Paddison Memorial Branch

About Paddison Memorial Branch

The Paddison Memorial Branch Library opened in December 2018, and is located in historic downtown Kernersville.

The library has 20,000 square feet of space, which includes special areas for children and teens. A Makerspace has two sewing machines, a 3-D printer and tools. The auditorium seats 150 people, while a courtyard and lake make a lovely spot to linger with a book in good weather.

  • Branch Manager - Julie Crouse
  • (336) 703-2930
  • 248 Harmon Lane, Kernersville, NC 27284
Ask Your Librarian

Library News

Programs and events at the library

Event Calendar

Google Calendar of branch events

Newsletters

Sign up for NextReads and Branch newsletters

Our Services

Book Clubs

Join fellow readers at Paddison's book clubs. Join us for an exciting discussion, snacks, and fellowship.

Read More

Makerspace

Makerspace available for crafting programs and more.

Meeting Spaces

Reserve a meeting space for your business and education needs.

Read More

County Services

4H . . . More Than You Ever Imagined
Good health is in your hands.

Contact Us

Paddison Memorial Branch (Kernersville)

248 Harmon Lane
Kernersville, NC.
Phone: 336 703 2930
Email: Contact Us

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, March 29 - Good Friday
Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 2 - Labor Day
Monday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas holiday begins
Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas
Thursday, December 26 - Christmas