Back to List

Tourism Development Authority, Forsyth County


The authority for establishing the Forsyth County Tourism Development Authority is Chapter 908 of the 1983 Session Laws. The purpose of the Authority is to further the development of travel, tourism, and conventions in the county through state, national, and international advertising and promotion.

Members and Non-Voting Staff Person(s)

There are nine voting members of the board. Each member serves a three-year term for initial terms which vary from one to three years. The members are appointed as follows:  four members by the City Council upon the recommendation of the Mayor, four members by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners, and one member by the Winston-Salem Chamber of Commerce.

Currently Serving

NameTitleTerm Expires
Mr. Louis B Baldwin Jr. 10/31/2022
Dr. Vivian H Burke
Ms. RaVonda Dalton-Rann 10/31/2019
Mr. Paul L Fulton Staff
Mr. Richard Geiger Staff
Ms. Cecilia Gonzalez
Mr. Rob N Hill 10/31/2021
Mr. Ron Mader 10/31/2021
Mr. Walter W Pitt Jr. TDA Attorney
Mr. Joseph W Potter 10/31/2019
Ms. Gloria D Whisenhunt 12/31/2020
Mr. James Williams 10/30/2018
Mr. John Wise 10/31/2022


The board meets the third Tuesday of each month at 2:00 p.m. at a location to be announced.

Other Information

Watch Live Streams on

Work for Us

Employment Opportunities

Job Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities

Open Appointments List

County Services

Did your favorite restaurant make the grade?  Find Out!
Pollen Report