• By Sue deGuzman
  • Posted Monday, March 25, 2024

Learn Tips for Healthy Aging over lunch

We are all aging, but how we do it is up to us. Learn ways to manage wellness through physical activity, food choices, managing chronic conditions, and more. This is a virtual workshop presented by the North Carolina Cooperative Extension that will be on view at the Lewisville Branch Library. It is part of the 2024 Extension at Home: Helping You Improve Your Life! series, which features a new topic each month related to family and consumer sciences.

The May installment of the Extension at Home series will take place on Thursday, May 14 at noon. There is no advance registration to attend at the library, so bring your lunch to the Lewisville Branch Auditorium and learn along with others.

If you wish to participate from home, you may register directly through Eventbrite.

The Lewisville Branch will host Extension at Home workshops through the end of 2024 on the second Tuesday of each month at noon.
Upcoming Extension at Home workshops:
June 11: Eat a Rainbow - Health benefits found in the natural colors of foods
July 9: Happiness Hows - The science behind happiness and practical ways to increase it in your life

Lewisville Branch Library directions
All Forsyth County Public Library programs are free and open to the public.

County Services

Check out our Child Safety Programs
Searching for a New Best Friend . . . Look Online

Contact Us

Lewisville Branch

6490 Shallowford Road
Lewisville, NC 27023
Phone: 336 703 2940
Email: Contact Us

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, March 29 - Good Friday
Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 2 - Labor Day
Monday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas holiday begins
Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas
Thursday, December 26 - Christmas