Back to List

Smith Reynolds Airport Board


The Smith Reynolds Airport Board assists the County in the governance and operation of Smith Reynolds Airport.

The Airport Board has been delegated the authority to:
-Execute leases with terms between one and ten years, including amendments to leases, except for extensions beyond 10 years
-Adopt Airport policies, rules and regulations
-Establish annual rates, charges and fees
-Submit a recommended budget to the Board of County Commissioners
-Provide advice regarding the hiring and firing of an airport director
-Promote the Smith Reynolds Airport as an economic development asset. including branding, marketing and community outreach

Members and Non-Voting Staff Person(s)

Members are appointed by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners.

Currently Serving

NameTitleTerm Expires
Thomas McKim Chairman, Regular Member 12/31/2024
Gayle Anderson Vice Chair, Regular Member 12/31/2024
Joshua Burcham President of FTCC or Designee (non-voting) 12/31/2024
Perry Hudspeth Regular Member 12/31/2025
Cynthia Jeffries Regular Member 12/31/2024
Clarence Lambe Regular Member 12/31/2025
Tonya McDaniel County Commissioner (Ex-Officio) 12/17/2024
William Moore County Resident (Non-voting) 12/31/2024
Nicholas Pierce Regular Member 12/31/2024
Basil Yap County Resident (Non-voting) 12/31/2024
Mark Davidson Airport Director


Meetings occur on the third (3rd) Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in the board room, Suite 204, of the Terminal Building at Smith Reynolds Airport, 3801 N. Liberty St, Winston-Salem, NC 27105.

Other Information

Watch Live Streams on

Work for Us

Employment Opportunities

Job Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities

Open Appointments List

County Services

NC Knows - Live online help from librarians.
Pollen Report