Assistive Technology

Assistive Technology

The Forsyth County Public Library offers computers equipped with assistive technology. The services are available at Carver School Road Library during regular library hours.

Orientation for this new technology is required. Call the Carver School Road Library at 703-2910 to schedule an orientation for Assistive Technology.

Each of our AT workstations is set up to accommodate our customers who are physically challenged. They feature fully adjustable desks and chairs, room to maneuver wheelchairs, and separate adjustable keyboard trays.

All hardware and software have been purchased with Federal Library Services and Technology Act funds through a grant administered by the State Library of North Carolina.

Click here for more information about Assistive Technology available at Forsyth County Public Libraries.

Upcoming Classes and Dates

County Services

Check out our Child Safety Programs
Need financial assistance to spay/neuter your pet?

Contact Us

Rural Hall Branch

7125 Broad Street
Rural Hall, NC 27045
Phone: 336 703 2970
Email: Contact Us

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, March 29 - Good Friday
Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 2 - Labor Day
Monday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas holiday begins
Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas
Thursday, December 26 - Christmas