Back to List

Smith Reynolds Airport Board


The Smith Reynolds Airport Board assists the County in the governance and operation of Smith Reynolds Airport.

The Airport Board has been delegated the authority to:
-Execute leases with terms between one and ten years, including amendments to leases, except for extensions beyond 10 years
-Adopt Airport policies, rules and regulations
-Establish annual rates, charges and fees
-Submit a recommended budget to the Board of County Commissioners
-Provide advice regarding the hiring and firing of an airport director
-Promote the Smith Reynolds Airport as an economic development asset. including branding, marketing and community outreach

Members and Non-Voting Staff Person(s)

Members are appointed by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners.

Currently Serving

NameTitleTerm Expires
Ms. Gayle Anderson 12/31/2021
Mr. Mark R Davidson
Mr. Perry G Hudspeth 12/31/2019
Mr. Ian "Ted" T Kaplan 12/31/2019
Mr. Thomas F McKim 12/31/2020
Mr. L. David Mounts 12/31/2021
Mr. Nicholas F Pierce 12/31/2021
Mr. Scott G Piper 12/31/2019
Mr. James W Shaw 12/31/2020


Meetings occur on the third (3rd) Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in the board room, Suite 204, of the Terminal Building at Smith Reynolds Airport, 3801 N. Liberty St, Winston-Salem, NC 27105.

Other Information

Work for Us

Employment Opportunities

Job Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities

Open Appointments List

County Services

Reserve a Park Facility Online
Open Your Home and Your Heart . . . Adopt a Child