Back to List

Industrial Facilities & Pollution Control Financing Authority


To assist local industry in securing bond financing.

Members and Non-Voting Staff Person(s)

The Authority is composed of seven (7) members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. Initial appointees were appointed to serve on staggered basis, with two (2) to serve two (2) years each, two (2) for four (4) years each, and three (3) for six (6) years each. Thereafter, the terms for all members shall be for six (6) years. Each member must be qualified elector and resident of Forsyth County. No member may be an elected official of the County.

Currently Serving

NameTitleTerm Expires
Mr. Jackie E Copeland 3/31/2023
Mr. J. Kyle Haney
Mr. Alfred D Miller 3/31/2021
Mr. Christopher D Seamster 3/31/2023
Mr. Jerome H Silber 3/30/2019
Dr. Charles H Swanson 3/31/2021
Mr. Ronald H Vogler 3/30/2021
Mr. Glenn Winfree 3/30/2019


No regular scheduled meetings - only when bond issues arrise.

Other Information

Work for Us

Employment Opportunities

Job Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities

Open Appointments List

County Services

It's illegal to burn anything other than vegetation!  Learn the facts.
Traveling abroad?  Learn more about our Immunization Clinic.