Back to List

Forsyth Technical Community College Board of Trustees


Forsyth Tech is governed by a board that is dedicated to upholding the College’s mission statement to provide flexible educational pathways to a competitive workforce for the community and global economy and that every aspect of decision making reflects the College’s core values. It is made up of accomplished professionals with a passion for providing postsecondary educational opportunities to people throughout the community.

Members and Non-Voting Staff Person(s)

Four members are appointed by Board of Commissioners, four (4) by Board of Education, and four (4) by Governor of North Carolina. Members were initially appointed for 2, 4, 6, and 8-year terms. Upon completion of terms, appointments are now made for 4-year terms.

Currently Serving

NameTitleTerm Expires
Ms. Ann Bennett-Phillips Chair 6/30/2022
Dr. J. David Branch 6/30/2021
Mr. Will Carter 6/30/2022
Mr. John A Cocklereece 6/30/2023
Mr. John A Cocklereece 6/30/2019
Mr. John M Davenport Jr. 6/30/2022
Ms. Nancy W Dunn 6/30/2019
Ms. Dana C Jones 6/30/2020
Mr. A. Edward Jones 6/30/2022
Ms. Andrea D Kepple 6/30/2020
Hon. J. Ronnie Mendenhall 6/30/2021
Mr. R. Alan Proctor 6/30/2021
Dr. Kenneth M Sadler 6/30/2020
Dr. Janet Spriggs President
Mr. Paul M Wiles Vice Chair 6/30/2021


College offices, adjacent to President's office - 3rd Thursday of 3rd month of each quarter - 3:00 or 4:00 p.m.

Other Information

Work for Us

Employment Opportunities

Job Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities

Open Appointments List

County Services

Spay, Neuter, Adopt and Love
Downloadable Audio - Get It Now